Site Map

Please note:

You are viewing archival ICANN material. Links and information may be outdated or incorrect. Visit ICANN's main website for current information.

ICANN Strategy Committee Consultations

Tentative Agenda
NOTE: All times are US Pacific Time
Please see for your local time


7:20 Introduction by Paul Twomey (CEO and President, ICANN)
7:30 Erika Mann (Member of the European Parliament, Chairperson, European Internet Foundation)
8:00 Hans Corell (former Under-Secretary-General for Legal Affairs and the Legal Counsel of the United Nations)
8:30 - 9:00 Roelof Meijer (CEO of SIDN, registry for the .nl ccTLD)
Stefano Trumpy (.it Registry, ISOC Italy)
9:00 - 9:20 Becky Burr (Partner, Law Firm of WilmerHale)
9:20 - 9:30 Paul Levins (ICANN, Executive Officer and Vice President - Corporate Affairs)
9:30 - 10:30 Jon Nevett (Vice President, Policy and Ethics, Network Solutions)
Bahvin Turakhia (CEO and Chairman of Directi and LogicBoxes)
Tim Ruiz (Vice President of Domain Services for GoDaddy)
10:30 - 11:00 Bernie Turcott (CEO of CIRA, registry for the .ca ccTLD)
Margarita Valdes (Legal and Business Manager, NIC CL, registry for the .cl ccTLD, and President of the Latin America and Caribbean ccTLDs Organization, LACTLD)
11:00 - 11:15 Mark McFadden, ICANN's ISPCP Secretariat (Internet Service Provider and Connectivity Provider Constituency)
15:00 Chris Disspain (CEO of auDA, registry for the .au ccTLD, Chair of ICANN's Country Code Names Supporting Organization (ccNSO))
Mr. Naomasa Maruyama, Vice President, Japan Network Information Center, JPNIC, registry for the .jp ccTLD
15:30 Danny Younger, Former Chair of the General Assembly of the DNSO; regular participant in the ICANN community
16:00 David Maher (Senior Vice President, Law and Policy, PIR)
16:30 Milton Mueller (Professor, Syracuse University)

© Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers

Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Cookies Policy