Site Map

Please note:

You are viewing archival ICANN material. Links and information may be outdated or incorrect. Visit ICANN's main website for current information.

Board-GAC Working Group

The Board-GAC Working Group was created by the ICANN Board on 26 June 2009 in resolution 2009.06.26.23.

At its meeting on 27 August 2009, the ICANN Board approved the Board membership of the Working Group as recommended by the Board Governance Committee -

On 30 October 2009, the ICANN Board approved the Terms of Reference and Charter for the Board-GAC Working Group – attached terms of reference [PDF, 105 KB].

The Board members who were approved by the Board to participate in the Working Group are:

Raimundo Beca, Ram Mohan, Raymond Plzak (cochair), Jean-Jacques Subrenat, and Katim Touray.

At the Cartagena Meeting, the Board approved an update to the membership of the Working Group to reflect that the terms of two of the Board members had end. The Board approved the following Board members as participants in the Board/GAC joint working group: Bertrand de La Chapelle, Ram Mohan, Gonzalo Navarro, Raymond Plzak (co-chair), and Katim Touray.

On 24 June 2011, the ICANN received the final report of the Board-GAC Joint Working Group and dissolved the Working Group. A copy of the final report which is also being posted for public comment can be found here [PDF, 447 KB].

On 17 September 2011 the Board created the Board-GAC Recommendation Implementation Working Group in resolution 2011.09.17.10. This working group is to lead the Board's coordination with the GAC on the implementation of recommendation of the Board-GAC Joint Working Group, as well as the GAC-related recommendations of the ATRT.

© Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers

Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Cookies Policy