Historical Resolution Tracking Feature » Confirmation of Officers of ICANN

Important note: The explanatory text provided through this database (including the summary, implementation actions, identification of related resolutions, and additional information) is an interpretation or an explanation that has no official authority and does not represent the purpose behind the Board actions, nor does any explanations or interpretations modify or override the Resolutions themselves. Resolutions can only be modified through further act of the ICANN Board.

Confirmation of Officers of ICANN

Resolution of the ICANN Board
Meeting Date: 
Tue, 8 Nov 2016
Resolution Number: 
2016.11.08.33 - 2016.11.08.39
Resolution Text: 

Resolved (2016.11.08.33), Göran Marby is elected as President and Chief Executive Officer.

Resolved (2016.11.08.34), John Jeffrey is elected as General Counsel and Secretary.

Resolved (2016.11.08.35), Xavier Calvez is elected as Chief Financial Officer.

Resolved (2016.11.08.36), Akram Atallah is elected as President, Global Domains Division.

Resolved (2016.11.08.37), Susanna Bennett is elected as Chief Operating Officer.

Resolved (2016.11.08.38), David Olive is elected as Senior Vice President, Policy Development Support & General Manager, ICANN Regional Headquarters – Istanbul

Resolved (2016.11.08.39), Ashwin Rangan is elected as Senior Vice President Engineering & Chief Information Officer.