Historical Resolution Tracking Feature » Thank You to the 2015 Nominating Committee

Important note: The explanatory text provided through this database (including the summary, implementation actions, identification of related resolutions, and additional information) is an interpretation or an explanation that has no official authority and does not represent the purpose behind the Board actions, nor does any explanations or interpretations modify or override the Resolutions themselves. Resolutions can only be modified through further act of the ICANN Board.

Thank You to the 2015 Nominating Committee

Resolution of the ICANN Board
Board thanks the 2015 Nominating Committee

Board thanks the 2015 Nominating Committee

Meeting Date: 
Thu, 22 Oct 2015
Resolution Number: 
Resolution Text: 

Whereas, ICANN appointed Stéphane Van Gelder as Chair of the 2015 Nominating Committee, Ron Andruff as Chair-Elect of the 2015 Nominating Committee, and Cheryl Langdon-Orr as Associate Chair.

Whereas, the 2015 Nominating Committee consisted of delegates from each of ICANN's constituencies and advisory bodies.

Whereas, the following members of the Nominating Committee are concluding their terms of service:

Mr. Ron Andruff, Chair-Elect
Mr. Satish Babu, Member
Mr. John Berryhill, Member
Mr. Alain Bidron, Member
Mr. Don Blumenthal, Member
Ms. Sarah Deutsch, Member
Mr. Robert Guerra, Member
Mr. Louis Houle, Member
Mr. Juhani Juselius, Member
Mr. Brenden Kuerbis, Member
Ms. Cheryl Langdon-Orr, Associate Chair
Mr. John Levine, Member
Mr. William Manning, Member
Ms. Fatimata Seye Sylla, Member
Resolved (2015.10.22.13), Ron Andruff, Satish Babu, John Berryhill, Alain Bidron, Don Blumenthal, Sarah Deutsch, Robert Guerra, Louis Houle, Juhani Juselius, Brenden Keurbis, Cheryl Langdon-Orr, John Levine, William Manning, and Fatimata Seye Sylla have earned the deep appreciation of the Board of Directors for their terms of service, and the Board of Directors wishes them well in their future endeavors within the ICANN community and beyond.

Rationale for Resolution: