ICANN75 | AGM - 24th ICANN Community Recognition Thursday, September 22 2022 - 10:30 to 12:00 KUL

MAARTEN BOTTERMAN: Th

Thank you, take your seats please.

Thank you all, [indiscernible], good morning, good afternoon and good evening, wherever you are. Before we start the Regular Board Meeting, we would like to take this time to recognize the efforts, and time and skills of the members of the stakeholder community that contribute to ICANN. And in recognition ICANN wishes to express that with inviting all those that are here in the room, to come on stage and to give them a certificate, basically, and those online they will [indiscernible].

We wish to express appreciation for and thank members of the community when their terms of service end in relation to our Supporting Organizations, Advisory Committees, the Customer Standing Committee, the Empowered Community Administration, the Public Technical Identifiers Board, and the Nominating Committee. Today, we recognize 49 community members, though not everyone has been able to join us in person.

Note: The following is the output resulting from transcribing an audio file into a word/text document. Although the transcription is largely accurate, in some cases may be incomplete or inaccurate due to inaudible passages and grammatical corrections. It is posted as an aid to the original audio file, but should not be treated as an authoritative record.

We will recognize community leaders in alphabetical order beginning with the Customer Standing Committee, then Empowered Community Administration, then the Public Technical Identifiers Board, then Nominating Committee, and then the Supporting Organizations followed by the Advisory Committees.

Community leaders, please approach the stage as I announce your name. And I would like to begin with the Customer Standing Committee:

Lars-Johan Liman, are you in the room? [applause]

And Gaurav Vedi, and Laxmi Prasad Yadav. [applause]

And the other are not in the room at the moment. Gaurav and Laxmi are not in the room.

From the Empowered Community Administration, Oscar Robles, Thank you Oscar.

[applause]

Thank you very much for your service.
[applause]



Oscar is probably Mexican.

So... from the Public Technical Identifiers Board, Lise Fuhr. Are you still in the room? You have been here this week. I don't see Lise standing up, so with that we move forward to the 2022 Nominating Committee. And for that I would like to invite, Damon Ashcraft...

[applause]

Paul Diaz, Ole Jacobsen, Juhani Juselius...
[applause]

Scott McCormick and Adetola Sogbesan.
[applause]

Thank you for all your service. From the Address Supporting Organization, Louie Lee, Nurani Nimpuno, I am sorry, Nurani, we know each other, Aftab Siddiqui and Wafa Zaafouri, thank you for your service.

[applause]

From the Country Code Names Supporting Organization, Laura Margolis, Marie-Noémie Marques.

[applause]

Thank you.



From the Generic Names Supporting Organization, Maxim Alzoba, Heather Forrest, Philippe Fouquart...

[applause]

Wolf-Ulrich Knoben, Dean Marks, Flip Petillion, Juan Manuel Rojas, Bruna Martins dos Santos and Waudo Siganga. [applause]

Thank you so much, Thank you for your service.

From the At-Large community, Satish Babu, Amrita Choudhury, Eduardo Diaz, Pari Esfandiari, Lianna Galstyan, Maureen Hilyard, Joanna Kulesza, Cheryl Langdon-Orr, Marita Moll, Obed Sindy, Barrack Otieno, Holly Raiche, Greg Shatan and Jonathan Zuck.

Welcome and thank you for everything. Thank you for your service.

[applause]

From the Governmental Advisory Committee, Jorge Cancio and Pua Hunter, and Guiguemde Ragnimpinda Jacques Rodrigue. Thank you for your service.

[applause]



From the Root Server System Advisory Committee, Anand Buddhdev, Brad Verd and Kevin Wright. Thank you for your services.

[applause]

And from the Security and Stability Advisory Committee, my colleague countryman Cristian Heselman, and Paul Ebersman.

[applause]

In addition, we thank Vanda Scartezini, the recipient of the 2022 ICANN Community Excellence Award, for her dedication to ICANN's multistakeholder model, and Wolfgang Kleinwächter, the recipient of the 2022 Dr. Tarek Kamel Award for Capacity building, for his significant contributions to local, regional, and global capacity-building programs. We wish all these community members well in their future endeavors within the ICANN community and beyond.

[applause]

And finally, please allow me to posthumously recognize a community member: Dotty Sparks de Blanc from the ccNSO. We join the ICANN community in celebrating the legacy of Dotty, and I invite Dotty's close friend Sean Copeland to approach the stage to receive her certificate.

[applause]



We want to express our gratitude for the complete community's tireless efforts and cooperative spirit shown over the last year. Despite the impact of COVID-19 pandemic on the ICANN community and its work, the community continuously displayed an amazing resiliency and dedication to the mission of ICANN. Thank you so much for that.

Now I invite recognized community members that are in the room and Göran Marby, President and CEO, to join me on the stage for a group photo, after which we will continue with the Board meeting.

Thank you everybody, is such a moment of grace, because these people have put in a lot of their time, and attention, and dedication, and we recognize that so much, because the [indiscernible] and I am really happy for you joining us in thanking them here in the room and online.

[END OF TRANSCRIPT]

