[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[Comment-Dnso] Re: [IFWP] Unethical advertising tactics continue by CORE members?

William and all,

Three is also a similar link from http://nic.af as well being run by
namespace.com, which BTW is where I understand from Javier Sola,
that the discuss@dnso.org is being moved to.   Sound familiar?

William X. Walsh wrote:

> I captured this banner ad from the Linuxberg site operated by Tucows :
> http://www.dso.net/wwalsh/Bluebanner468.gif
> This banner linked to http://www.domaindirect.com/com/
> A CORE member.
> The ad says plainly that these names are here, and encourages
> "preregistration" NOW.
> I should note that the linked site contains no information on these
> names, so obviously they are just taking advantage of people's desire
> for competition in the gTLD arena to drive people to their website.
> Anyway you cut it, it's unethical at best.
> However, that this ad is actually generating traffic shows that users
> are interested in new gTLDs.
> --
> William X. Walsh william@dso.net
> General Manager, DSo Internet Services
> Fax:(209) 671-7934
> The Law is not your mommy or daddy to go
> crying to every time you have something
> to whimper about.


Jeffrey A. Williams
CEO/DIR. Internet Network Eng/SR. Java/CORBA Development Eng.
Information Network Eng. Group. INEG. INC.
E-Mail jwkckid1@ix.netcom.com
Contact Number:  972-447-1894
Address: 5 East Kirkwood Blvd. Grapevine Texas 75208