[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[Fwd: [ga] Vote for WG-A Final Report]


  Please review this "Report".  Most especially it should be of some
importance to the "Constituencies" or proposed "Constituencies".

  It is a wonder to me that only SOME folks were ALLOWED to vote
here.  I would think that adherence tot he White paper and the MoU
would have been in order and that ALL of the GA members as well
as any and ALL of the Stakeholders would have had a VOTE in this

Thoughts from other GA members?

Jeffrey A. Williams
Spokesman INEGroup (Over 95k members strong!)
CEO/DIR. Internet Network Eng/SR. Java/CORBA Development Eng.
Information Network Eng. Group. INEG. INC.
E-Mail jwkckid1@ix.netcom.com
Contact Number:  972-447-1894
Address: 5 East Kirkwood Blvd. Grapevine Texas 75208
---- Begin included message ----

Dear Council,

You are requested to vote for the WG-A Final Report.

Your vote (reply to the individual email you will receive shortly
after this one) should arrive to the dnso.org site:
        August 2,   06 a.m. Pacific Time US
        August 2,   09 a.m. Eastern Time US
        August 2,   15:00   Central European Time
        August 2,   22:00   Singapore Time

The vote is publicly archived, and may be seen at:

Please do not add CC to any list when voting.

The text of ballot is:
In relation with Article VI-B 2. d of ICANN Bylaws I consider that

[ ] WG-A has produced a set of recommendations that
    shall be forwarded to the Board of Directors
    as a community consensus recommendation

[ ] WG-A has produced a set of recommendations that
    shall NOT be forwarded to the Board of Directors
    as community consensus recommendations

[ ] WG-A has produced a set of recommendations, among
    which only the following shall be forwarded
    as community consensus recommendations:

        [ ] 1
        [ ] 2
        [ ] 3
        [ ] 4
        [ ] 5

Please note that you can provide a dissenting opinion in case the
recommenations are forwarded as such to the BoD despite your vote
to the contrary. These opinions will be attached to the report.


Electorate list -- 18 persons
       Europe () - Fay Howard fay@ripe.net  (ccTLDC)
       Africa (.gh) - Nii Quaynor quaynor@ghana.com  (ccTLDC)
       AsiaPac (.nu) - Bill Semich bill@mail.nic.nu  (ccTLDC)
       NorthA (.us) - Jon Englund jenglund@itaa.org (Business)
       Europe (.es) - Javier Sola javier@aui.es (Business)
       NorthA (.us) - Theresa Swinehart Theresa.Swinehart@wcom.com (Business)
       NorthA (.us) - Don Telage dont@netsol.com  (gTLDC)
       NorthA (.us) - David R. Johnson djohnson@wilmer.com (gTLDC)
       NorthA (.us) - Phil Sbarbaro psbar@hanson-molloy.com (gTLDC)
       LatinAC (.ar) - Tony Harris harris@cabase.org.ar (ISPCPC)
       AsiaPac (.jp) - Hirofumi Hotta h.hotta@hco.ntt.co.jp (ISPCPC)
       Europe (.de) - Michael Schneider sastre@anwalt.de (ISPCPC)
       Europe (.es) - Amadeu Abril i Abril amadeu@nominalia.com (Registrars)
       AsiaPac (.jp) - Richard Lindsay richard@interq.ad.jp (Registrars)
       NorthA (.us) - Ken Stubbs kstubbs@corenic.org (Registrars)
       NorthA (.ca) - Jonathan Cohen drvcarrington@echelon.ca (IPC)
       NorthA (.us) - Caroline Chicoine chicoinc@PeperMartin.com (IPC)
       Europe (.be) - Ted Shapiro Ted_Shapiro@mpaa.org (IPC)

DNSO Secretariat

---- End included message ----