Site Map
ARCHIVES

Please note: You are viewing archival ICANN material. Links and information may be outdated or incorrect. Visit ICANN's main website for current information.

ICANN Meeting in Marina del Rey: Program Committee

12-15 November 2001

I am pleased to announce the formation of a Program Committee to guide the special ICANN meeting on the "Security and Stability of the Internet Naming and Address Allocation Systems" to be held at Marina del Rey, November 13-15, 2001. This Committee will advise on the selection of topics, plenary speakers, and panelists who will provide an overall framework to support the goals of the meeting. I very much appreciate that the following individuals have graciously agreed to serve at very short notice:

Jun Murai <jun@wide.ad.jp>
- Professor, Keio University, Japan
- Chair, DNS Root Server System Advisory Committee
- Root Name Server Operator
- President, JPNIC
- ICANN Director

Lars-Johan Liman <liman@autonomica.se>
- Member, DNS Root Server System Advisory Committee
- Co-chair, IETF Domain Name Server Operations (dnsop) Working Group

Chuck Gomes <cgomes@verisign.com>
- Vice President, Internet Relations and Compliance, VeriSign Global Registry Services

Demi Getschko <demi@registro.br>
- Member, Comitê Gestor da Internet no Brasil
- Dirigente & Professore, Departamento de Ciência da Computação, Pontifícia Universidade Católica de São Paulo

Elliot Noss <enoss@tucows.com>
- President and CEO, Tucows Inc.

Ray Plzak <plzak@arin.net>
- President, ARIN
- Member, DNS Root Server System Advisory Committee
- Co-chair, IETF Domain Name Server Operations (dnsop) Working Group

John Klensin <klensin@jck.com>
- Chair, Internet Architecture Board

Klaas Bouma <klaas.bouma@dgtp.minvenw.nl>
- Security & Numbering Division, Department of Telecommunications and Posts, Netherlands

Mike Roberts <mmr@darwin.ptv.ca.us>, Chair
- Managing Director, Darwin Group
- Former President & CEO, ICANN

Karl Auerbach <karl@cavebear.com>
- ICANN Director

Lyman Chapin <lyman@nexthop.com>
- ICANN Director

Andy Müller-Maguhn <andy@ccc.de>
- ICANN Director

Vint Cerf <vcerf@mci.net>
- Chair, ICANN Board of Directors

Alejandro Pisanty <apisan@servidor.unam.mx>
- Vice-Chair, ICANN Board of Directors

Stuart Lynn <lynn@icann.org>
- ICANN President & CEO

The Committee will appreciate any suggestions for speakers, topics, desired outcomes, and other thoughts. Individuals should forward their suggestions to meeting@icann.org.

Stuart Lynn
ICANN CEO

© Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers