[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

The House Judiciary Committee: No Intellectual Property Rights for the Users of the Internet

Here is the list of witnesses for tomorrow's House Judiciary

Not one among them to speak for the domain name holders. Not one
single person representing the users of the domain name system.

What in the name of God and the democratic republic of the United
States of America is going on here!? 

Francis Gurry, Assistant Director General & Legal Counsel
World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)

Michael Roberts, Interim President and CEO
Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN)

Michael A. Daniels, Chairman of the Board
Network Solutions, Inc. (NSI)

Jonathan Cohen, President
Intellectual Property Constituency of the Domain Name Supporting
Organization of ICANN

Ken Stubbs, Chairman of the Executive Committee
Internet Council of Registrars (CORE) 

Kathlene Karg, Director of Intellectual Property and Public Policy
Interactive Digital Software Association, for the Copyright
Coalition on Domain Names

Mike Kirk, Executive Director
American Intellectual Property Law Association (AIPLA)

Anne Chasser, President
International Trademark Association (INTA)

Michael Sondow           I.C.I.I.U.     http://www.iciiu.org
Tel. (212)846-7482                        Fax: (603)754-8927