Request an Invitation Letter

Countries/Regions Requiring Visa

Foreigners holding travel documents issued by the following countries/regions will require a visa to enter Singapore:

Assessment Level I Countries/Regions

   Apply for Visa Now 
  • Armenia*
  • Azerbaijan*
  • Belarus*
  • Georgia
  • Guinea
  • India 
  • Liberia
  • Kazakhstan*
  • Kyrgyzstan*
  • Moldova*
  • Holders of Macao Special Administrative Region (MSAR) Travel Permit
      *Commonwealth of Independent States
  • Myanmar
  • Nigeria
  • Russia*
  • People's Republic of China
  • Sierra Leone 
  • Tajikistan* 
  • Turkmenistan 
  • Ukraine 
  • Uzbekistan*
  • Holders of Hong Kong Document of Identity


Assessment Level II Countries/Regions

 Apply for Visa Now

  • Afghanistan
  • Algeria
  • Bangladesh
  • Egypt
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Pakistan
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Somalia
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Tunisia
  • Yemen   
  • Holders of Palestinian Authority Passport, Temporary Passport issued by the United Arab Emirates and  #Refugee Travel Document issued by Middle-East countries.  

#These travel documents are subject to assessment of recognition for entry into Singapore.

Note: Possession of a visa alone does not guarantee a foreigner entry into Singapore. The grant of an immigration pass to a foreign visitor is determined by the Immigration & Checkpoints Authority (ICA) officers at the point of entry at Singapore checkpoints and each case is considered on its own merits.

For more information visit the Immigration & Checkpoints Authority Website.